Pace, mio Dio…
Pace, mio Dio…

Pace Mio Dio


Rising Azerbaijani soprano Dinara Alieva – already a glittering star in the Russian operatic firmament – is rapidly taking the world by storm as her magnificent voice, riveting stage presence, emotionally devastating interpretations and personal beauty are being experienced in ever-­‐widening global circles. Having gained the confidence and admiration of many legendary figures in the world of opera, she is poised on the brink of becoming an international superstar.

Purchase at


Product Description

In this, her debut album for Delos, Dinara delivers a choice assortment of mostly well-­‐ known Italian opera arias, including many of the best-­‐loved examples by Giuseppe Verdi, Giacomo Puccini, Alfredo Catalani, Francesco Cilea, and Ruggero Leoncavallo. She gets lush and idiomatically true orchestral support from the Czech National Symphony Orchestra led by Maestro Marcello Rota: a specialist in Italian opera.

  • Marcello Rota, conductor
  • Czech National Symphony Orchestra
  • Audio CD (January 28, 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Delos